Chairman BVB, Sainikpuri Kendra.

Chairman and Managing Director

Telangana State Power Generation Corporation and

Telangana State TRANSCO.


1.Recipient of CBIP Award  – 2017 from Central Board of Irrigation & Power, New Delhi for the outstanding contribution made to Transmission sector.

2.Recipient of India Power Award, Finance and Revenue Management 2013 from National Council of Power Utilities for the valuable contribution made to Energy Sector.

3.Recipient of “Excellence in Accountancy and Finance” award by Institute of Practical Accountancy, Hyderabad on 08.10.2010.

4.Member of the Indian Delegation to the World Bank at Washington DC (USA) for 1 Billion $ loan sanctioned to APSEB (1999).

Career Milestones:

He is the Chairman & Managing Director of  TSGENCO & TSTRANSCO.

He was the Joint Managing Director of APGENCO and also the Director of  A.P. Power Development Co. Ltd (21.05.2011) from 18.10.2010  to 17.10.2013.

He was the Director (Finance) of  APGENCO from 18.10.2004 to 17.10.2010.

He was the Management Consultant and DPR Consultant from 2002 to 2004.

He was the Director of  (A.P. Gas Power Corporation) from March 2001 to 2002 and the Director of (Central Power Distribution Co. Ltd, Hyderabad) from 01.04.2000 to March 2003.

He was the Director of ( Eastern Power Distribution Co. Ltd, Visakhapatnam)

 (Northern Power Distribution Co. Ltd, Warangal) from 01.04.2000 to March 2003, and (Southern Power Distribution Co. Ltd, Tirupathi) from 01.04.2000 to March 2003.

He was the  Director ( Finance), APTRASCO, from 06.05.1999 to 05.01.2002.

He was Member Accounts, APSEB from 15.04.1998 to 31.01.1999.

He was Financial Advisor & Chief Controller of Accounts (Resource & Budgetary Control) from 1994 to 01.01.2000.

He has served APSEB in various senior Executive Positions from 1969 to 1994.